Learn: Developed Extension Pack for Visual Studio Code

Wed Feb 17 20211 min read

This post will not cover step by step on how to create Visual Studio Code Extension Pack. If you are looking for a tutorial, I found this article helpful :

https://code.visualstudio.com/blogs/2017/03/07/extension-pack-roundup

Moving on to my first intention when I developed it cause I have to re-install operating system in my laptop. For the cleaner installation, I decided to delete any installed programs. It means that I need to set everything up from the very start.

Focus on the Code Editor that I use all this time and it's Visual Studio Code. So, I think that I have to setup my developer environment again. There are many options that can be taken, but I choose to make the VS Code Extension Pack to solve it. The reason was...

When you can create a tool that may give the benefit to others as long as it also solved your problem. Share it instead!

If you are willing to take a glance at my Visual Studio Code Extension, come visit the VS Code Marketplace. Feedbacks are welcome and I really appreciate that.

← Blog

Made using Next.js, Chakra UI, and API from DEV. Hosted on Vercel.

Code licensed under MIT License.

© 2021—present Maddie Campbell.

version-3.04